SearchClose

FacebookTwitterLinkedInPinterest


 Where's Joan?

One of the greatest pleasures of doing this work is meeting families and professionals in different communities. Check out Joan's calendar and drop by.

2013
 

November 

dunk-mon-2

Help! My Child is a Picky Eater!

November 7, 2013
6-8:30 pm

Free!


Sponsored by 
United Cerebral Palsy's Family Support

Clackamas Sherriff's Training Center
12700 SE 82nd Ave
Clackamas, OR

RSVP: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  or 503.467.0332

 

 

 

What's for Dinner?
Planning for Success in Healthy Eating

A HealthMeets Webinar
Presented by The Arc

Free!

November 20, 2013

9:00-10:00am HAT
10:00-11:00am AKT
11:00am -12:00pm  PT
12:00-1:00pm MT

1:00-2:00pm CT
2:00-3:00pm ET

Register Here

 

 

 
   
 2014  
   

February 2014

 

Down Syndrome Foundation of Orange County

TBA

 

Obesity and Down Syndrome: Strategies for Health Professionals

The MacDonald Center for Obesity Prevention and Education (COPE)

 

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

12:00-1:00p, ET

A free webinar: register here. 

 

Part 2 of the Obesity and Special Needs series. This presentation focuses on treatment methods for overweight and obese individuals with  Down syndrome. From medical concerns to eating behaviors, increase your understanding of hte factors that contribute to weight gain in this population. The ability of individuals wiht Down syndrome to make food choices for behavior change vs use of a shared process will be discussed. Health professionals will review how to best support this behavior change process to for improved health.

 

 

 

October 2014

 Congreso Sindrome de down

TBA



 
    

 

Expert Health Information - Sharecare.com     I am answering questions on Dr. Oz's Share Care site.          

Join My List

wellneswalktalk